

17th IEEE International Conference on Emerging Technologies & Factory Automation

17-21 September 2012, Kraków, Poland



Track Technical Program Committee

Jaroslaw Arabas, Poland Warsaw University of Technology Zbigniew Banaszak, Poland Koszalin University of Technology Grzegorz Bocewicz. Poland Koszalin University of Technology Grazyna Brzykcy, Poland Poznan University of Technology Yun-Kung Chung, Taiwan Yuan Ze University Carlos A. Coello Coello, Mexico CINVESTAV-IPN Argyris Dentsoras, Greece University of Patras Wlodzislaw Duch, Poland Nicolaus Copernicus University Gang Feng, Hong Kong City University of Hong Kong Witold Gierusz, Poland Gdvnia Maritime University Sorin Hintea, Romania Technical University of Cluj-Napoca Wojciech Jedruch, Poland Gdansk University of Technology Jacek Kabzinski, Poland Technical University of Lodz Janusz Kacprzyk, Poland Polish Academy of Science Wlodzimierz Kasprzak, Poland

Wlodzimierz Kasprzak, Poland Warsaw University of Technology Zdzisław Kowalczuk, Poland Gdansk University of Technology Slawomir M. Koziel, Iceland Reykjavik University Marek Kretowski, Poland Bialystok University of Technology

Honghai Liu, UK University of Portsmouth Krzysztof Malinowski, Poland Warsaw University of Technology

Milos Manic, USA University of Idaho Zbigniew Michalewicz, Australia University of Adelaide

Ferrante Neri, Finland
University of Jyvaskyla
Andrzej Obuchowicz, Poland
University of Zielona Gora
Marek Perkowski, USA
Portland State University

Andrzej Piegat, Poland
West Pomeranian University of Technology
Vincenzo Piuri, Italy
University of Milan
Leszek Rutkowski, Poland
Czestochowa University of Technology
Rafal Scherer, Poland
Czestochowa University of Technology

Roman Smierzchalski, Poland Gdansk University of Technology Dipti Srinivasan, Singapore National University of Singapore Sergiu-Dan Stan, Romania Technical University of Cluj-Napoca Ponnuthurai N. Suganthan, Singapore

Nanyang Technological University

Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, Poland

AGH University of Science and Technology

Bogdan Trawinski, Poland

Wroclaw University of Technology Dianhui Wang, Australia La Trobe University Bogdan M. Wilamowski, USA

Auburn University
Michal Wozniak, Poland
Wroclaw University of Technology
Ronald R. Yager, USA

lona College
Jacek M. Zurada, USA
University of Louisville

Sponsored by: AGH University of Science and Technology at Kraków, and IEEE Industrial Electronics Society

Call for Papers

(Regular Papers)

Track 6. Computational Intelligence and Modern Heuristics in Automation

Track Co-Chairs Adam Slowik, Koszalin University of Technology, Poland Ireneusz Czarnowski, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland

{ aslowik@ie.tu.koszalin.pl irek@am.gdynia.pl }

Topics within the scope of the track:

The Track on Computational Intelligence and Modern Heuristics in Automation aims to bring together researchers interested in intelligence computational techniques and modern metaheuristics developed for automation and industrial applications, and to present current research results and to share their experience.

The topics of this track include, but are not limited to:

- Intelligent systems and control, and modern heuristics in automation and industrial applications
- Neural/Fuzzy/Evolutionary approaches in automation
- Modern heuristics methods in factory automation based on predictive, adaptive control, recognition, navigation, motion control, competitive, self-organizing learning, and clustering
- Computational intelligence in security, reliability, and fault-tolerance in automation
- Ant colonies optimization and swarm intelligence in automation
- Intelligence computation in automation
- Machine learning methods in automation
- Optimization and multi-objective optimization methods
- Knowledge discovery and data mining in automation
- Expert systems in automation
- Intelligent hybrid systems
- Intelligent systems in signal processing (DSP)
- Hardware optimization based on computational intelligence techniques

Submission of Regular Papers: The working language of the conference is English. Regular papers are limited to **8 double column pages** in a font no smaller than 10-points. Manuscripts must be submitted electronically in PDF format, according to the instructions contained in the Conference web site **{Submit papers}**

Best Paper Award: Best paper awards in Factory Automation and Emerging Technologies will be presented at the Conference banquet dinner. Authors of outstanding papers will be invited to submit a revised version of their papers for publication in a special section in a leading international journal.

Paper Acceptance: Each accepted paper must be presented at the Conference by one of the authors. The final manuscript must be accompanied by a registration form and a registration fee payment proof.

No-show Policy: The ETFA 2012 Organizing Committee reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the Conference at IEEE Xplore if the paper is not presented at the conference.

Author's Schedule:

Deadline for submission of regular papers: March 25, 2012 April 22, 2012

Notification of acceptance of regular papers: May 30, 2012

Deadline for submission of final regular paper manuscripts: July 8, 2012

We would like to inform, that Prof. Jacek Zurada, the member of track's Program Committee, agreed to give a keynote at the ETFA 2012 conference

ETFA 2012 Conference Secretariat: conference Secretariat: contact@etfa2012.org
Conference website: http://www.etfa2012.org





